Tuesday, July 1, 2008

Sun-Comets starters

As expected, the Sun plugged Barbara Turner back into the starting line-up. Tina Thompson is not among Houston's starters, meaning she'll miss her third straight game, though the Comets did make a small change. Matee Ajavon will make her second start of the season, forming a three-guard set with Shannon Johnson and Hamchetou Maiga-Ba. Here are the full lineups, with officials:

Connecticut Sun

G 13 Lindsay Whalen
G 22 Barbara Turner
F 1 Amber Holt
F 15 Asjha Jones
C 00 Tamika Whitmore

Houston Comets
G 99 Hamchetou Maiga-Ba
G 41 Shannon Johnson
G 1 Matee Ajavon
F 21 Sancho Lyttle
C 2 Michelle Snow

Officials: (13) Cameron Inouye, (12) Marat Kogut, (58) Josh Tiven

No comments: